What’s On

Deckchair Cinema screens films 7 nights a week from April – November. The cinema is currently CLOSED for the Wet Season. Deckchair Cinema will reopen in April 2019.

 

Deckchair Cinema is operated by the not-for-profit Darwin Film Society. Keep an eye out for the DFS’s beloved Wet Season program Flix in the Wet. An eclectic mix of quality films from around the world, screening on Sunday afternoons at an indoor theatre (this year, it’s Event Cinemas Casuarina). Flix in the Wet spans mid-January to late-March. Details and tickets can be found on this page as soon as program is released (mid-December, 2018).

Film Time Length Rating Location
Tuesday 9 April
The Members Soiree 6:00pm 90m G Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 10 April
If Beale Street Could Talk 7:30pm 117m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 11 April
Stan & Ollie 7:30pm 97m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 12 April
Book Week 7:30pm 98m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Vox Lux 9:30pm 112m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 13 April
Stan & Ollie 7:30pm 97m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
If Beale Street Could Talk 9:30pm 117m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 14 April
One Cut of the Dead - Spark! Fundraiser 7:30pm 97m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 15 April
Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse 7:30pm 117m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 16 April
Boy Erased 7:30pm 111m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 17 April
Sometimes Always Never 7:30pm 91m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 18 April
Book Week 7:30pm 98m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 19 April
Eighth Grade 7:30pm 94m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Boy Erased 9:30pm 111m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 20 April
Border 7:30pm 98m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Vox Lux 9:30pm 112m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 21 April
Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri - SARC Fundraiser 7:30pm 116m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 22 April
If Beale Street Could Talk 7:30pm 117m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 23 April
Book Week 7:30pm 98m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 24 April
Boy Erased 7:30pm 111m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 25 April
They Shall Not Grow Old preceded by the short film Harry's War - Anzac Day 7:30pm 115m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 26 April
Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse 7:30pm 117m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Border 9:40pm 98m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 27 April
Swimming with Men 7:30pm 97m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sometimes Always Never 9:30pm 91m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 28 April
Three Summers - Seabreeze Festival Fundraiser 7:30pm 95m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 29 April
Eighth Grade 7:30pm 94m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 30 April
Border 7:30pm 98m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 1 May
2040 - Presented by Director Damon Gameau 7:30pm 92m G Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 2 May
Hotel Mumbai 7:30pm 125m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 3 May
FlickerFest! 7:30pm 90m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
FlickerFest! 9:30pm 90m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 4 May
Sometimes Always Never 7:30pm 91m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Shoplifters 9:30pm 121m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 5 May
Spider-man: Into the Spider-verse - CSC Fundraiser 7:30pm 117m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 6 May
Hotel Mumbai 7:30pm 125m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 7 May
Sometimes Always Never 7:30pm 91m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 8 May
Eighth Grade 7:30pm 94m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 9 May
Italian Festival Night - Like a Cat on a Highway 7:30pm 98m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 10 May
Lego Movie 2: The Second Part 7:30pm 90m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
The Favourite 9:30pm 119m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 11 May
The Northern Territory Travelling Film Festival 7:30pm 94m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Hotel Mumbai 9:30pm 125m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 12 May
Bend it like Beckham - Tracks Dance Fundraiser 7:30pm 112m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 13 May
The Guilty 7:30pm 85m M Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 14 May
Banff Mountain Film Festival 2019! 7:30pm 120m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 15 May
Banff Mountain Film Festival 2019! 7:30pm 120m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 16 May
First Reformed 7:30pm 108m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 17 May
Balang T. E. Lewis Tribute Night 7:30pm 95m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 18 May
Suspiria 9:15am 152m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
The Guilty 7:30pm 85m M Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 19 May
Bohemian Rhapsody - Browns Mart Fundraiser 7:30pm 132m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 20 May
First Reformed 7:30pm 108m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 21 May
The Favourite 7:30pm 119m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 22 May
Bohemian Rhapsody 7:30pm 112m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 23 May
Minding the Gap 7:30pm 93m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 24 May
Woman at War 7:30pm 101m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
First Reformed 9:30pm 108m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 25 May
Woman at War 7:30pm 101m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Matangi / Maya / M.I.A. 9:30pm 90m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 26 May
Lion - MCNT Fundraiser 7:30pm 120m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 27 May
Minding the Gap 7:30pm 93m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 28 May
Lego Movie 2: The Second Part 7:30pm 90m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 29 May
Shoplifters 7:30pm 121m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 30 May
Reconcilliation Week - Etched in Bone 7:30pm 73m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 31 May
Shoplifters 7:30pm 121m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Matangi / Maya / M.I.A. 9:30pm 90m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 1 June
Deckchair Cinema's 25th Birthday! Top End Wedding (Followed by Bohemian Rhapsody) 12:00am 113m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Top End Wedding - Deckchair Cinema's 25th Birthday! 7:30pm 103m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Bohemian Rhapsody 9:30pm 112m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 2 June
How to Train Your Dragon 3 - Nakara Primary School Fundraiser 7:30pm 112m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar